Friday, 28 August 2015

Release Boost -- Wrath


Title: Wrath
Series: Wrong #2
Authors: LP Lovell & Stevie J. Cole
 Release Date: August 25, 2015



Blurb

Tor

Jude Pearson could just as well kill me as kiss me most days. He was my captor, my living hell, and yet, he became my saviour, my heart. Stupid. He’s heartless, conditioned to feel nothing, and so I ran... straight into the clutches of his enemy. Joe Campbell wants Jude to suffer, and I just became a pawn in a very dangerous game.

Joe has broken me in every way, everything that I once was stripped away, and in it’s place is festering hatred and a rage so cold I feel nothing else. I have one purpose. Revenge.

Jude

Love makes you weak, it makes you irrational. She was collateral, completely innocent when she was unwillingly dragged into my corrupt world. With the damage I’d already caused her, I couldn’t let her love me, so I let her go, and now...he has her.

No matter where she is, she will always be mine. This man has taken every-fucking-thing from me, and he has the last thing that matters to me. I will kill him. Slowly. Joe Campbell better run because the devil is fucking coming for him.

Sometimes two wrongs can make a right.

Rage.

Hate.

Revenge.


Our Wrath binds us, but it may also break us.

Cover Reveal -- Splinters


Title: Splinters
Series: Running on Empty #2
Author: M.R. Field
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le
 Release Date: September 28, 2015



Blurb

Hazel

I’ve spent my younger years acting, safe in a world of make-believe. I learnt to transform into roles to hold onto a sense of harmony in my life.

Years later, still in that moment, I am another face. Another mask. I am not me—the forgotten daughter, the quiet friend, the unrequited love.

Until the pretending becomes meaningless.

And my life hardens again.

I’m tired of acting for my friends when my parents ignore me. I’m tired of acting for myself when I want the world to stop being so hard. I’m tired of holding back from the only man I’ve ever loved.

Even though being drawn to him petrifies me above all else.

When I act to him, he sees right through me.

Each and every time.

 
Robbie

She has haunted my dreams for years. The girl I teased to watch her blush. The girl I watched in quiet agony. The girl I had a chance with, one I ruined when I pushed her away.

Now, after all these years, she’s returning to work for me. A ruse to make her mine.

I will show her that she deserves to be cherished, and loved. I’ll bring back that goddess who took my breath away when I was twenty.

You only live once. Side by side, I only want this final lifetime spent with her.

Cover Reveal -- Talon


Title: Talon
Series: Ashes & Embers #4
Author: Carian Cole
Cover Design: Kari Ayasha - Cover to Cover Designs
 Release Date: October 30, 2015



Blurb

DESCRIBE YOUR IDEAL PARTNER:

Caring. Hard-working. A devoted family man, loves kids.

Clean cut, funny, smart, quiet, but a good communicator.


~ Asia Jenson

DESCRIBE YOUR IDEAL PARTNER:

Independent. Tall, blonde, sexy. Outgoing. Intelligent,

neat. Unslutty. Confident. Loves to travel. Committed.


~ Talon Valentine

A SOCIAL EXPERIMENT.
 

The concept was scary but exciting...

Marry a total stranger.

Live together for six months.

Journal everything. (Feelings. Fights. All of it.)

After six months, we each get $50K in trade for our journals, whether we stay married or not. But the goal is to commit to the experience and see if the relationship experts could put together the perfect matches.

I have never been lucky in love. This was my chance to find my soulmate.

I couldn’t wait to meet the man the experts felt was perfect for me.

My hopes were immediately dashed when I saw him at the altar.

Shit. I married my worst nightmare.

Right?!

Release Blitz -- Fixed


Title: Fixed
Series: The Unexpected Series #1
Author: Tracy Michelle
Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance
 Release Date: August 28, 2015



Blurb

Alex knew exactly who he was and what he wanted from life. He had an amazing family, the best friend he could ever wish for and a job he loved, the only thing missing was that one special person. He had spent the last three years aching for one man and no matter what he did to try to forget about him it never worked, ever. He was always there in his thoughts, dreams and desires. He was the perfect man, tall, dark and handsome and had the body of a god. If only Alex could get his hands on him and get another chance to show him how right they could be together.

Valentino had spent his life living it the way that was expected of him. He had the job, the money, the house, the cars and the most beautiful woman on his arm. But even with all that he was not complete, something was missing. Unfortunately the one person he fears will make him whole is someone he shouldn’t be craving. The problem is that if he follows his heart to what he thinks could be happiness his whole world would be turned upside down and he will hurt everyone close to him. Is he willing to risk the consequences to allow himself to be truly happy for the first time in his life?


Will Alex be able to hold himself back in order to stop scaring Valentino away or will Valentino give into what is between them and allow himself the life he so desperately wants?




Release Blitz -- Perfectly Equipped

26025915

Synopsis
 
I’m a widowed mother. I’m not looking for love, but I guess my best friend thinks it’s time to find some man-candy. Her words, not mine. And she’s way more adventurous than me. So when she takes me on a vacation to a nudist resort, that’s the last place I expect to find the man of my dreams. A perfectly equipped man who takes my breath away and makes me forget about my secrets. His name is Sean and he had me the moment I saw his crotch.

*This is an approximately 20,000 work Prequel to the upcoming release Perfectly Seduced

Add to Goodreads

Audio Book Blog Tour -- Strange Bedfellows

WLK synopsis


StrangeBedfellows - audio cover
Can the billionaire son of a Democratic president build a family with the congressman son of a Republican senator? Forget politics, love makes strange bedfellows.
As the sole offspring of the Democratic United States president and his political operative wife, Trevor Moga was raised in an environment driven by the election cycle. During childhood, he fantasized about living in a made-for-television family, and as an adult, he rejected all things politics and built a highly successful career as far from his parents as possible.
Newly elected congressman Ford Hollingsworth is Republican royalty. The grandson of a revered governor and son of a respected senator, he was bred to value faith, family, and the goal of seeing a Hollingsworth in the White House.
When Trevor and Ford meet, sparks fly and a strong friendship is formed. But can the billionaire son of a Democratic president build a family with the congressman son of a Republican senator? Forget politics, love makes strange bedfellows.
goodreads-small

Amazon / Audible / iTunes


Pre-Sale Blitz -- Hot as Hale



Title: Hot as Hale
Series: Hale #3
Author: Marie James
Genre: Erotic Romance
 Release Date: September 7, 2015


Blurb

Innocent Joselyne Bennett loves her quiet life. As an elementary teacher her days include teaching kids then going home to research fun science projects to add to her lesson plan. Her only excitement is living vicariously through her sister Lorali and friend Alexa Warner.

Incredibly gorgeous police detective Kaleb Perez was going through the motions of life. His position on the force as a narcotics detective forced him to cross paths with Josie after a shooting involving her friend.

On more than one occasion Kaleb discretely tried to catch Josie’s eye. On every occasion he was ignored but when her hand is forced after a break-in at her apartment Josie and Kaleb are on a collision course with each other. Formerly timid Josie is coaxed out of her shell by the sexy-as-sin Kaleb who nurtures her inner sex-kitten in the most seductive ways, and replaces her inexperience with passionate need.

The small group has overcome so much in such a short period of time and just when they think they can settle back into their lives they are forced back into the unknown. Can Kaleb protect Josie from further tragedy? Can she let him go once the threat of danger is gone?

This is a standalone contemporary novel. The next book in the Hale Series: To Hale and Back is the conclusion of the series and in the point of view of all six characters.


Recommended for readers 18 and up due to strong language and explicit sexual content.



Pre-Order Blitz -- The End Game


Title: The End Game
Author: Kate McCarthy
 Release Date: September 8, 2015



Blurb

“Professional athletes are pillars of their respective communities. They are heroes in the eyes of boys and girls and are expected to conduct themselves in a manner that positively represents their community.”
The public loves a good scandal. Seeing someone fall from the pinnacle of success makes a great headline. No one knows that better than I do. What started out as a promising career in college football, spiraled into scandal and shame.
But being a hero is easier said then done. Especially when there are those who expected to see the great Brody Madden fail. I craved nothing except being the best—willing to do anything to prove them wrong. But I went too far, and I tried too hard, and it broke me.
“At the time of going to print, Jordan Elliott was unavailable for comment.”
I met Brody Madden in my senior year of college. An Australian native on an international scholarship, I was the female soccer sensation with stars in her eyes and no room for a hotshot wide receiver with a chip on his shoulder.
But a heart bursting with ambition and a driving fire to succeed isn’t made of stone. I became his strength, his obsession, and the greatest love of his life. Only I wasn’t there when he needed me most.
This is a story about love and a game that takes everything. Where the path to glory is paved with sacrifice. Where pressure makes you, or breaks you, and triumph is born in the ashes of failure. Where two people’s end game will change everything.

Thursday, 27 August 2015

Release Blitz -- Not Just Another Romance Novel


Title: Not Just Another Romance Novel
Author: Lisa Suzanne
Genre: New Adult/Romantic Comedy
 Release Date: August 27, 2015



Blurb

Is it really wrong to have more than one boyfriend?

I brought a new one into my bed almost every night.

From conference rooms to broom closets, I escaped reality with my leading men. Okay, so they were fictional book boyfriends.

In reality I should have been concentrating on classes while I looked for a living, breathing man to help me achieve my romantic fantasies. It was a friend who suggested combining my passions for romance novels and psychology to generate my Master's thesis research topic: Does the modern day romance novel leading man create unrealistic expectations for a prolonged adult relationship?

To find out, I’d run a social experiment. I’d be the constant. The variables would be my leading men. I’d date every stereotype in the books, from billionaires to bad boys, rock stars to bikers, dominants, athletes, and…my stepbrother?

If my research was successful, I'd end up with a degree and maybe even my very own happy ending.




Book Blitz -- Broken Promises


Title: Broken Promises
Series: The Broken Road #2
Author: Melissa Huie
Publisher: Booktrope Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense
 Release Date: August 27, 2015



Blurb

The Sequel to the sexy, suspenseful novel The Broken Road.

“Not a day had gone by that I didn’t dream about Shane, that one day he would come home to us. I imagined that our days would be filled with long talks and moments of reconnection, and our nights would be full of hot, sweaty sex. But things weren’t going the way I had imagined. Baby steps, Megan. He just needs to adjust. I couldn’t change the past and we would have to take things in stride. We couldn’t be the same couple we once were, not overnight.”

When Shane Turner shows up at Megan Connors’s carport one rainy night, Megan thinks she’s dreaming. The man who has held her heart since high school, and the father of her unborn child, is supposed to be dead, killed in an explosion at a safe house. But somehow Shane has survived, and Megan believes that with him home safely and their baby on the way, they will finally get their happy ending.

But it soon becomes apparent that all is not what it seems. Shane is home, but he’s brought some demons back with him, demons that Megan can’t fight alone. Shane is a haunted man, plagued by paranoia and distrust. He believes that danger threatens their lives at every turn, and it is tearing their life together apart.

In this compelling sequel to The Broken Road, Shane must deal with the present and the future, with the cartel—and himself. Megan must protect her family and, when the time comes, must make the ultimate decision.

Will Shane and Megan have their happily ever after, or will it just be another broken promise?