Friday, January 20, 2017

Cover Reveal -- Dear Agony


Book Title: Dear Agony 
Author: Georgia Cates 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: March 1, 2017 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

book blurb

DEAR AGONY: A NOVEL

Dear Agony,

You've been my shadow, following me through childhood—filling my days and nights with terror and uncertainty. You cleverly disguised yourself as some form of pain or suffering as I grew into a young woman. We were unwavering companions … until I severed our ties.

I traded homelessness on the streets of New Orleans for a luxurious bed covered by the finest linens.
I traded dumpster diving for dinner in the finest restaurants.
I traded myself to a stranger—Bastien Pascal.

I have a good life within my platonic and mutually beneficial companionship with Bash.
He’s my friend. My mentor. My roommate.
Until everything changes.

I’m not supposed to get goosebumps when his hand brushes my skin.
I’m not supposed to be eager for his soothing touch following one of my nightmares.
I’m not supposed to think about what might happen if I reached out to him in the darkness.

Falling in love with him? Preposterous . . . unavoidable.

Agony, why are you back with a vengeance to rob me of this life I’ve come to love so dearly?

I’m finally happy. Don’t ruin this for me.

Always yours,

Rose

In this epic love story, Dear Agony forges a connection between an unlikely pair—a beautiful rose entwined in barbed wire and a shipwreck sinking into the darkest depths of the ocean. This agonizing romantic novel poses some gut-wrenching questions: What does a woman do when the man she loves is planning his own demise? And how far will she go to give him something to live for?


Pre-order now

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Book Blitz -- Expect the Unexpected

  Title: Expect the Unexpected Series: The Unexpected Series #1
By: L.M. Heidle
Publication Date: November 4, 2016
Genre: NA Romance
#expecttheunexpectedblitz


Expect the Unexpected is about not knowing what the future holds and learning to accept what it throws at you. Alex survived the accident when some would have fallen and not gotten back up. That's not to say she doesn't have battle scars, because she does and one of those is living in a closed off world. Her closed off world is shaken to its core when she meets Trayton. He makes her question if it's time to confront her past, so she can heal and experience life. 
Trayton didn't grow up in a conventional world, not even close. It was a world he fully intended to join until loved ones took the choice from him. He was forced into a different future that overtime he sees the benefit of. One of the benefits of his new future is Alex. She shines light on his once black and gray world. 
Their relationship is tested from the beginning, but if they can get on the same page they'll see what a wonderful thing the unexpected can be.  

                                                 

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Release Bltiz -- Razing Grace



Title: Razing Grace: Part 2
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: Romance
Release Date: January 17, 2017



Blurb

Can something that burns so rapidly calm the whispering chaos of your cries? Or is this all just an illusion. The perfect hypnosis. Like the humming of a sweet melody to your frantic brain. 

Drip. 

Blood trickled over the curve of Millie’s collarbone.

Drip. 

Slithering over her shoulder. 

Drip. 

Sliding off and into the mass puddle of death surrounding her. 

The last petal has fallen, a queen is born, and the disarray of her world is about to shatter under her very throne. 

Raze
“She knows too much…”



Book Blitz -- Bitten

  Title: Bitten Series: Graced Series #2
By: Amanda Pillar
Publication Date: January 10, 2017
Genre: Urban Fantasy/PNR
#bittentour

The city of Pinton has never been safe…and now a serial killer is on the loose. Doctor Alice Reive is the city’s coroner, and she’s determined to help find the murderer. Enlisting the assistance of the Honorable Dante Kipling and city guard Elle Brown, they race to track down the killer, before another victim dies. Hannah Romanov – Dante’s missing twin sister – has spent hundreds of years living on an isolated mountain. But her quiet life is thrown into chaos after she discovers a baby left in the wilds to die. Hannah will do anything to ensure the infant’s survival, even if it means travelling to the worst place in the world for her – Pinton. The second full-length novel in the stunning Graced series is perfect for fans of Nalini Singh, Richelle Mead, and Anne Bishop.



Release Blitz -- White Knuckles



Title: White Knuckles
Series: Lost Kings MC #7
Author: Autumn Jones Lake
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: January 17, 2017



Blurb

TWO TATTERED SOULS
After countless detours, Wrath and Trinity’s wedding is only ten days away. Together they’ve battled their demons and are ready to declare their commitment to each other in front of their entire Lost Kings MC family.

ONE BITTER ENEMY
No one is prepared for the threat that crawls out of the shadows and issues an evil ultimatum. One that places Trinity’s future in danger and jeopardizes the entire club. Trinity’s more than ready to put her life on the line to save the club. For her it’s not a question.

AN IMPOSSIBLE CHOICE
Wrath’s role as protector of the club forces him to choose between the safety of his angel or the future of the Lost Kings MC and all they’ve built together. But Trinity won’t relent. A queen always fights for her king. She’ll risk everything to hold on to the love she shares with Wrath.

FAITH IS STRONGER THAN FEAR
When evil takes her for a ride, will Trinity’s faith in Wrath and her faith in the Lost Kings MC be stronger than her fear?

White Knuckles is the seventh full-length novel in the popular Lost Kings MC series. It is suggested readers have at least read books four through six in the series before reading White Knuckles.



Release Blitz -- Southern Desire



Title: Southern Desire
Series: Southern Heart #2
Author: Kaylee Ryan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 17, 2017



Blurb

After experiencing heartache and loss, Whitney decides it's time to move on and leave the past behind, while keeping the pain with her. Finding her way to Kentucky to be with family, she's finally settling and feeling some happiness. She meets Aaron and he's slowly showing her how to live again. But, what Aaron doesn't know, is the deep secret she's keeping from him.

Aaron doesn't believe in spending time with women he doesn't see a future with. Love, to him was black and white, until found her way into his life.

She's his one and he's her strength.

The overshadowing secret plaguing Whitney's mind drivers her away, leaving Aaron and everyone she met behind.

Will Aaron find his way to Whitney again?

Or was their love something that most people desired and never found?

Release Blitz -- The Neighborhood



Title: The Neighborhood
Series: Twin Estates #2
Author: Stylo Fantôme
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: January 17, 2017



Blurb

Things a bad neighbor can do to you:

1. Have loud parties late at night

2. Refuse to mow his lawn

3. Steal your newspapers

4. Rip your heart out and walk all over it

Katya Tocci is willing to admit that she may have bitten off more than she could chew.

Liam Edenhoff showed her a side of life she'd been missing out on - sex and friendship and tacos. But then he betrayed her.

Wulfric Stone taught her that big surprises can come from unexpected places - like from a surly, aggressive, withdrawn bastard. But then he broke her heart.

Now one of them wants forgiveness, and the other wants forever. And Katya? She just wants to forget.

Who knew neighbors could be so difficult?

This story contains scenes of a graphic sexual nature, multiple uses of coarse language, and quite possibly enough confusion to drive a normal person insane. Reader discretion is advised.



Friday, January 13, 2017

Release Blitz -- Trick



Title: Trick
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult Romance
Release Date: January 13, 2017



Blurb

A forced sentence leads to a reckless passion…….

Hadley
 

When my husband walked out on me over a year ago, it devastated me. When the divorce papers came, it killed me. When we had to sell our house, it broke me.

But then he moved in with his new flavor of the month and told our daughter his new woman wasn’t into children. That pissed me off. 

Now Riley feels abandoned, and I can’t make it better; no matter how hard I try. I’m desperate to help her adjust to the loss of a male figure in her life. The companion program that matches adults up with children who have loneliness and abandonment issues is my last hope.

The counselors tell me he’s doing community service hours, and I ask to sit in on his meetings with Riley. The minute I see him astride the matte black Harley, I know neither my nor Riley’s life will ever be the same again. 

Trick 

Community Service. Two words I should be thankful for, but I’m not. I resent the hours it’s away from building my business. The two previous kids I'd been paired up with didn’t work out because their mothers were more interested in getting in my bed. This next match with a little girl is my last hope. Unless this kid works out, I’m destined to serve time. 

When they push her into the room wearing pink converse with a black dress, her crazy curls barely held back by the barrette in her hair, and studious glasses on her face, I can tell she’s scared - of new people, of change, of being pushed aside. Something inside of me breaks, and I want this girl to feel wanted again. 

What I’m unprepared for is meeting her mom. The second our hands touch, there are fireworks, bright lights, and a picture of the future I could one day have. The future I’ve never allowed myself to wish for. 

Community service becomes more than a chore, more than time I resent for being taken away from me. In the months that follow, I realize they’re just like me: they’ve been abandoned, left behind by the world, forgotten by those who should love them.

Thanks to the one last hope in both our lives - we found the light in the darkness we’d been searching for.


Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Blog Tour Promo -- Separation Games

Separation Games by CD Reiss
Series: The Games Duet # 2
 Release Date: January 3, 2017
 Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance

Synopsis:

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times Bestseller.
There’s one, unbreakable rule in the game.
Stay collected. Compartmentalize. Think your next move through. Never let your heart dictate your tactics.
The heart is impulsive.
The heart makes bad decisions.
The heart doesn’t see the long game.
Because the heart may have decided to get Adam back, but when the endgame comes, the heart’s going to be the first thing to break.

Release Blitz -- Worth the Wait



Title: Worth the Wait
Series: McKinney/Walker #1
Author: Claudia Connor
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 10, 2017



Blurb

The first in a spin off series of the New York Times Bestselling McKinney Brothers, WORTH THE WAIT takes readers on a journey through young love into adulthood in a heartwrenching, second chance love story.

Nick Walker thought nothing could destroy what he had with Mia. He certainly never thought he would be the one to destroy it.

Now ten years later, Mia James is in Special Agent Nick Walker’s path once again and this time he’s determined to shed the weight of regret and finally claim the future that was always meant to be theirs.

It won’t be easy. Mia’s heart was shattered by Nick and now, just when she’d pieced it back together, it’s been broken again, bringing their past to the surface, including her own secret about that day everything went wrong.

***Every title by Claudia Connor is a Contemporary Romance and a full stand alone novel. No cheating, no love triangle, no cliff hanger.